Twisting Steele (A Sarah Steele Thriller)

Twisting Steele (A Sarah Steele Thriller)

Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann

Language: English

Pages: 300

ISBN: 1624820344

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


Fans of James Patterson, John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, and Michael Connelly will love this legal suspense thriller by Aaron Patterson.

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller 
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller 
#1 Bestseller in Thriller 
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller 
#1 Bestseller in Hard-Boiled Thriller 
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller 
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo 

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out." 
--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer 

"...I think if Tom Clancy crossed genres it would look something like this. Well done." 
--Roy Bartle 
 

BOOK DESCRIPTION: 
Sarah Steele needs a vacation from her high-profile job as an ADA, so she goes with her best friend on a trip they've always dreamed of to Rio De Janeiro. The vacation is off to a great start; surfing, swimming, reading, and dancing, but then their little piece of heaven takes a hellish turn. Sarah witnesses The Blondes, a mysterious group of female criminals who specialize in micro-kidnapping, capture a State Representative's wife. It was supposed to be simple, the police say the victims are always released within a few hours. But when the woman's found dead in a dumpster, Sarah swears The Blondes will receive justice. And she'll be the one to give it. But as things get more twisted than she ever imagined, does she have what it takes to bring them down? 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling thrillers by Aaron Patterson: 

Sweet Dreams 
Dream On 
In Your Dreams 
Breaking Steele 
Twisting Steele 
Melting Steele 

TWISTING STEELE is for Kindle readers who enjoy Alex Cross and James Patterson's Michael Bennett novels rave about Aaron Patterson's Mark Appleton. For people who enjoy mystery thriller & suspense international mystery & crime, mystery thriller & suspense thrillers pulp, mystery thriller & suspense private investigators women sleuths women detectives, crime fiction, organized crime kidnapping, action-packed, vengeful, female protagonists, urban, international crime.

Necessary Retribution

The Spirit Banner (Rogue Angel, Book 22)

The Last Council (Amulet Series, Book 4)

The New Olympians (Pegasus, Book 3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dance floor. We mixed in with the crowd and I couldn’t help but move with the beat. One guy sidled up to me. He had spiked hair and wore a purple polo with a popped collar. Judging by the way his eyes still hadn’t reached my face, I labeled him a cad. I turned my back to him and scanned the room. When at clubs, I didn’t look for guys who were hot—I searched for guys who were good dancers. After all, I wasn’t here to find a boyfriend. I was here to dance. I finally spotted one guy with brilliant

up to a brick wall. “Hey, just calm down. I want to talk—I won’t hurt you.” My breath came in gasps, which I tried to hide by evening out my breathing. I positioned myself between the wall and a large Dumpster. In order to get past me, she would have to squeeze by me. I could grab her if I needed to. The girl was sweating, and she shifted from foot to foot. She ran her hands through her damp hair and we stared at each other like two cats trying to size the other up. “Look, I just need to know

clothes lay on the ground and I picked them up. They appeared to be intact with all my stuff still inside. “I have a car waiting. Marco will take me back to the hotel,” I said. Solomon didn’t turn around or even acknowledge that I’d said anything. We walked back to the main street and I saw Marco standing by the car with a worried look on his face. Next to his car was a dark blue SUV. Solomon walked ahead of me, but turned now and again to make sure I was behind him. My whole body was starting

case anything happened. I started knocking on doors a block away from her house. I pretended to be a missionary trying to raise money for a children’s shelter. The police had some flyers made up and I handed them out to seem legit, just in case she was a peep-out-the-window kind of woman. Almost everyone I talked to gave me something. I promised myself I’d get the money in the right hands. Their generosity humbled me because everyone who gave me money looked as if they could really use it

Emilia plopped herself on the leather couch to the side of the desk. “Comfortable?” Vitoria swung her legs off the desk and stood. “Very. I’m so glad we got air conditioning in here, but it’s still hot.” Emilia’s whiny voice grated on Vitoria. “I don’t care if you’re hot, and I don’t care if you like shoes or fur coats. What I do care about is the royal mess you created out there today,” she yelled. The two girls dropped their smiles and looked down at the floor. “Look at me.” Their heads

Download sample

Download