05: The Mystery of the Missing Necklace (The Find-Outers)

05: The Mystery of the Missing Necklace (The Find-Outers)

Language: English

Pages: 0

ISBN: B01E4AQOF6

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

Mr Goon is busy with a mystery all to himself until Fatty, Pip, Larry, Daisy and Bets discover his secret. There is a gang of jewel thieves using Peterswood as their headquarters! Soon the Find-Outers and Buster the dog are helping the police hunt down the thieves - but who are they?

First published in 1947, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

In the Fifth at Malory Towers (Malory Towers, Book 5)

The Lucky Wheel (Tales from Maple Ridge, Book 2)

The Mystery Across the Secret Bridge (Greetings from Somewhere, Book 7)

The Annotated Classic Fairy Tales

Spotty Powder and Other Splendiferous Secrets (Pocket Money Puffin)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

grown-up," said Bets. "Doesn't he, everybody?" "Well, as a matter of fact," said Fatty, swelling up a little with pride, "I'm the tallest boy in my form now, and you should just see the muscles in my arms. I'll show you!” "Same old Fatty!" said Larry. "Best in everything, aren't you? Nobody to beat you!" Fatty grinned and peeled off his shirt. He bent his arm and showed them how his muscles came up in a big lump. Bets looked on in awe, but Larry and Pip did not seem to be much impressed.

Bets. "You could take it in turn," said Fatty. "The thing is, we must take notice of what the messengers are like, so that we should recognize them again. I shan't dare to look at them too closely, in case they suspect something. So you would have to notice very carefully indeed. I shall take whatever messages they pass on to me, and leave it to you to see exactly what the men are. I know how we could do it too! We could go round a corner and toot a hooter! Then Goon would think to himself, 'Ha,

"He can't bear to be made to look silly. And anyway, he won't want to draw attention to himself if he's watching for any possible gang members. He won't think you're one." "Quite right," said Fatty. "Well reasoned out, Larry. Now—am I ready?" "You look simply marvellous," said Bets admiringly. "You really do. I can't think how you manage to make your face go so different, Fatty. It doesn't look a bit like you." "Oh, I practise in front of a mirror," said Fatty. "And "I've got some marvellous

I'm on their track. If he's here, under my nose, he can't do much warning." "I think you're quite right, Mr. Goon," said Fatty solemnly. "I couldn't agree with you more. I think—" "I'm tired of you," said Mr. Goon. "You clear-orf double-quick, before I change my mind about locking you up. I'm Right Down Tired of you. Messing about—interfering—dressing up—Gah!” Fatty scuttled off. He went home and quickly changed out of his old-man clothes, and then shot up to Pip's to tell every one what had

his bicycle beside the hedge and pad-locked the back wheel, so Fatty knew he meant to stay around for a while. The other Find-Outers came up, and Fatty winked at them. "Looks as if we're going to spend an hour or two in the Fair!" he said. The man wandered about most aimlessly. He didn't even have a ride on the roundabout, or try for a Hoopla gift, or go in a Bumping Car—he just trailed about. Every now and then he passed the Waxworks Hall, and looked inside. But he didn't go in at all. Fatty

Download sample

Download