01: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage (The Find-Outers)

01: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage (The Find-Outers)

Language: English

Pages: 0

ISBN: B01E4B6Z72

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

Someone has set fire to Mr Hick's cottage, but who could it be? Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog have their very first case to solve. But it's not easy being detectives with policeman Mr Goon telling them to "clear orf". The Find-Outers are determined - they have to solve the mystery before Mr Goon does!

First published in 1943, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Muggie Maggie

Lulu and The Duck in the Park

Vengeance: The Book of Shane (The Book of Shane, Book 3)

Maya's World: Renee Marie of France

Precious Blood (The Blessed, Book 1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shining brightly, her cheeks were red with running, and she could hardly get her words out, she was so excited. “Pip! Larry! I’vegotaglue! Oh, I’ve got a glue!” “What?” asked the other four together. “I’ve found the tramp!” panted the little girl. “Do say he’s the biggest glue we’ve found!” “Well — he’s really a suspect, not a clue,” began Larry, but the others interrupted him. “Bets! Are you sure you’ve found the tramp?” asked Pip excitedly. “Golly - we thought that would be almost

he was talking to children, and he spoke as if Larry and Daisy were as learned as hihiself. They began to feel very bored. When he turned to get another sheaf of old papers, Larry whispered to Daisy. “Go and see if you can find any of his shoes in the cupboard outside in the hall.” Daisy slipped out. Mr. Smellie didn’t seem to notice that she was gone. Larry thought he would hardly notice if he, Larry, went too! Daisy found the hall cupboard. She opened the door and went inside. It was full

with Buster at their heels. They were all sulky and mutinous. They hated having to apologize to some one they detested. Also they all felt that it was terribly mean of Mr. Hick to have given Bets away like that, when he had solemnly promised not to. “He’s a nasty piece of work,” said Larry, and every one agreed. “I don’t care who fired his workroom,” said Fatty. “I’m glad it was burnt down, and his precious papers too.” “You shouldn’t say things like that,” said Daisy, though she felt much the

“Please, will you tell Mr. Hiccup - er, I mean Mr. 1 Hick - that we want to see him?” said Larry. Mrs. Minns looked even more surprised, and was about to answer when a voice called from the study. “Who’s that, Mrs. Minns?” “Five children and a dog,, sir,” answered Mrs. Minns. , “They say they want to see you.” There was a pause. “Bring them in,” said Mr. Hick’s voice, and very solemnly the children and Buster went into the study. Mr. Hick was there, sitting in a big chair, his legs crossed,

tiny bit torn out of it” “Well, if you don’t mind my saying so, I have an idea that I can explain that clue,” said the big Inspector, looking wise. “Oh, do tell us,” said Bets. The Inspector pulled Larry to him, swung him round, and showed the others a tiny tear in his grey flannel jacket, just by the arm-pit at the back. “That’s where your bit of grey cloth came from!” he said, with a deep chuckle. “You all got through that gap in the hedge when you went to find footprints, didn’t you? And

Download sample

Download